Plant Conservation Award

The Plant Conservation Award recognizes an individual or organization for outstanding contributions to the conservation or preservation of native plants or plant communities in Missouri. This award differs from the Plant Stewardship Award in that it is not tied to direct acquisition or management of tracts of land, but instead may recognize various types of outstanding achievements or efforts, such as conservation planning, advocacy, or new ways of looking at old problems.


  • Don Kurz (2014)
  • Carol Davit (2016)
  • Mike Smith (2018)
  • Rob Kennedy (2019)
  • Becky Erickson (2020)